Return to eBook Index

State Liason Officers for Child Abuse & Neglect
Authored & Edited by
egypt

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
From Child Welfare Information Gateway 
 http://www.childwelfare.gov/

 

Each State has a designated State Liaison Officer (SLO) for child abuse and neglect. The SLO is responsible for ensuring the compliance to State laws and policies regarding issues such as how and when to investigate allegations of child abuse and neglect. This resource list provides contact information for each State's SLO.

State Liaison Officers (SLO) for Child Abuse and Neglect
Related Organizations List

Author(s):

Child Welfare Information Gateway

These results are current as of: April 21, 2008

 

Alabama Department of Human Resources
Shirley Scanlan
Family Services Division
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1801

Phone:

(334)242-1373

Fax:

(334)242-0939

sscanlan@dhr.state.al.us

 

 

Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
Joanne Gibbens
Office of Children's Services
PO Box 110630
Juneau, AK 99811

Phone:

(907)465-3023

Fax:

(907)465-3397

Joanne_gibbens@health.state.ak.us

 

 

American Samoa Department of Human and Social Services
Lupe Sunia
Social Services Division
PO Box 997534
Pago Pago, AS 96799

Phone:

(011)684-633-2696, ext. 237

Fax:

(011)684-633-7852

tfsunia@yahoo.com

 

 

Arizona Department of Economic Security
Linda Johnson
Administration for Children, Youth and Families
1789 W Jefferson Street --3rd Floor--Site Code 940A
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone:

(602)542-2358

Fax:

(602)542-3330

lindajohnson@azdes.gov

 

 

Arkansas Department of Human Services
Wilma Tatum
Division of Children and Family Services
PO Box 1437 -- Slot S-569
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437

Phone:

(501) 682-8008

Fax:

(501) 682-6968

Wilma.J.Tatum@arkansas.gov

 

 

Califorina Department of Social Services
Greg Rose
Office of Child Abuse Prevention
744 P Street MS 11-82
Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone:

(916) 651-6960

Fax:

(916) 651-8052

greg.rose@dss.ca.gov

 

 

Colorado Department of Human Services
Shirley Mondragon
Division of Child Welfare
1575 Sherman Street
Denver, CO 80203

Phone:

(303) 866-5937

Fax:

(303) 866-5563

Shirley.Mondragon@state.co.us

 

 

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Department of Community and Cultural Affairs
Rudolfo M. Pua
Division of Youth Services
PO Box 501000 -- Chalan Kanoa
Saipan, MP 96950

Phone:

(670)664-2550

Fax:

(670)664-2560

dysdir@saipan.com

 

 

Connecticut Department of Children and Families
Karl Kemper
Child Welfare Services
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106-7107

Phone:

(860) 550-6542

Fax:

(860) 566-7947

karl.kemper@po.state.ct.us

 

 

Delaware Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families
Linda Shannon
Office of Children Services/Division of Family Services
1825 Faulkland Road--Room 246
Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone:

(302)633-2663

Fax:

(302)633-2652

linda.shannon@state.de.us

 

 

District of Columbia Children and Family Services Administration
Virginia L. Monteiro
Office of Planning, Policy and Program Support
955 L'Enfant Plaza North, Suite P 101
Washington, DC 20024

Phone:

(202) 724-7058

Fax:

(202) 727-5619

virginia.monteiro@dc.gov

 

 

Florida Department of Children and Families
John S. Harper
Child Protective Investigations & Intervention Unit
1317 Winewood Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0700

Phone:

(850) 922-3862

john_harper@dcf.state.fl.us

 

 

Georgia Department of Human Resources
Martha Ofkafor
Division of Family and Children Services
#2 Peachtree Street --18th Floor, Room 233
Atlanta, GA 30303

Phone:

(404)657-2572

Fax:

(404)657-3486

maokafor@dhr.state.ga.us

 

 

Guam Department of Public Health and Social Services
Lydia D. Tenorio
Bureau of Social Services Administration
PO Box 2816
Agana, GU 96910

Phone:

(671) 475-2640

Fax:

(671) 472-6649

ldtenorio@dphss.govguam.net

http://www.cehn.org/cehn/resourceguide/gdphss.html

 

 

Hawaii Department of Human Services
Cynthia Goss
Social Services Division
810 Richards Street--Suite 400
Honolulu, HI 96813

Phone:

(808)586-5925

Fax:

(808)586-4806

cgoss@dhs.hawaii.gov

 

 

Idaho Department of Health and Welfare
Shirley Alexander
Division of Family and Community Services
450 West State Street, 5th Floor -- PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0036

Phone:

(208) 334-6618

Fax:

(208) 334-6699

alexande@idhw.state.id.us

 

 

Illinois Department of Children and Family Services
Gailyn Thomas
Division of Child Protection
406 East Monroe, Station 40
Springfield, IL 62701-1498

Phone:

(312) 328-2118

Fax:

(312) 328-2595

Gthomas2@idcfs.state.il.us

 

 

Indiana Department of Child Services
James Payne
402 West Washington Street -- Room W-392
Indianapolis, IN 45204

Phone:

(317)234-1391

Fax:

(317)232-4490

james.payne@dcs.in.gov

 

 

Iowa Department of Human Services
Rosemary Norlin
Bureau of Protective Services
Hoover State Office Building--5th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50319

Phone:

(515)281-8726

Fax:

(515)242-6884

RNORLIN@dhs.state.ia.us

 

 

Kansas Department of Social and Rehabilitation Services
Paula Ellis
Division of Children and Family Services
DSOB - 915 SW Harrison - Room 551-S
Topeka, KS 66612-1570

Phone:

(785) 368-8191

Fax:

(785) 368-8159

Paula.Ellis@srs.ks.gov

 

 

Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Fannie Miller
Department for Community-Based Services/Division for Protection and Permanency
275 East Main Street -- 3E-A
Frankfort, KY 40621

Phone:

(502)564-2136

Fax:

(502)564-3096

Fannie.miller@ky.gov

 

 

Louisiana Department of Social Services
Cindy Phillips
Office of Community Services
PO Box 3318
Baton Rouge, LA 70821

Phone:

(225) 342-9928

Fax:

(255) 342-9087

cphilli2@dss.state.la.us

 

 

Maine Department of Health and Human Services
Virginia S. Marriner
Office of Child and Family Services
211 State Street -- Station 11
Augusta, ME 04333

Phone:

(207) 287-2976

Fax:

(207) 287-5282

virginia.s.marriner@maine.gov

 

 

Maryland Department of Human Resources
Stephen Berry
Social Services Administration, 5th Floor
311 West Saratoga Street
Baltimore, MD 21201

Phone:

(410)767-7112

Fax:

(410)333-6556

sberry@dhr.state.md.us

 

 

Massachusetts Department of Social Services Liz Skinner-Reilly

Liz Skinner-Reilly
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210

Phone:

(617)748-2350

Fax:

(617)261-6743

Liz.Skinner-Reilly@state.ma.us

 

 

Michigan Department of Human Services Ted Forrest

Ted Forrest
Child Protective Services Program
235 South Grand Avenue -- Suite 510
Lansing, MI 48909

Phone:

(517)335-3704

Fax:

(517)241-7047

forrestt@michigan.gov

 

 

Minnesota Department of Human Services
Erin Sullivan-Sutton
Children and Family Services
444 Lafayette Road North
St. Paul, MN 55155-3830

Phone:

(651) 296-2487

Fax:

(651) 297-1949

erin.sullivan-sutton@state.mn.us

 

 

Mississippi Department of Human Services
Alicia Cole
Division of Family and Children
PO Box 352
Jackson, MS 39205

Phone:

(601) 359-4479

Fax:

(601) 359-4333

acole@mdhs.state.ms.us

 

 

Missouri Department of Social Services
Bonnie Washeck
Children's Division
615 Howerton Court
Jefferson City, MO 65109

Phone:

(573) 751-8927

Fax:

(573) 526-3971

Bonnie.R.Washeck@dss.mo.gov

 

 

Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
Jeni Leary
Child and Family Services Division
PO Box 8005
Helena, MT 59604

Phone:

(406) 444-1677

Fax:

(406) 444-5956

jeleary@mt.gov

 

 

Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
Shirley Pickens White
Office of Protection and Safety
PO Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509-5044

Phone:

(402)471-9196

Fax:

(402)471-9034

shirley.pickenswhite@hhss.ne.gov

 

 

Nevada Division of Child and Family Services
Marjorie Walker
Office of Child Protective Services
4126 Technology Way, 3rd Floor
Carson City, NV 89706

Phone:

(775) 684-4422

Fax:

(775) 684-4456

mwalker@dcfs.state.nv.us

 

 

New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
Kristen Neil, MS
Division for Children, Youth & Families /Bureau of Quality Improvement
129 Pleasant Street, Brown Building - 4th Floor
Concord, NH 03301

Phone:

(603) 271-4684

Fax:

(603) 271-4729

KNeil@dhhs.state.nh.us

 

 

New Jersey Department of Human Services
Delphinia McKinnis
50 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625

Phone:

(609) 984-4711

Fax:

(609) 984-0482

DelphiniaMcKinnis@dcf.state.nj.us

 

 

New Mexico Children, Youth & Families Department
Mary Ellen (Strawniak) Bearzi
Protective Services Division
Pera Building, Room 254 -- PO Drawer 5160
Santa Fe, NM 87502-5160

Phone:

(505) 827-4490

Fax:

(505) 827-7361

maryellen.bearzi@state.nm.us

 

 

New York State Office of Children and Family Services
Judy Richards
52 Washington Street
Room 331N
Rensselaer, NY 12144

Phone:

(518) 474-9613

Fax:

(518) 402-6824

judy.richards@ocfs.state.ny.us

 

 

North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
JoAnn Lamm
Division of Social Services
325 North Salisbury Street -- MSC 2408
Raleigh, NC 27699-2408

Phone:

(919)733-3360

Fax:

(919)715-6714

joann.lamm@ncmail.net

http://www.dhhs.state.nc.us/dss

 

 

North Dakota Department of Human Services
Tara Lea Muhlhauser
Children and Family Services Division
600 East Boulevard Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58505

Phone:

(701)328-3587

Fax:

(701)328-3538

tmuhlhauser@nd.gov

 

 

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services
Leslie McGee
Protective Services
P.O. Box 182709
Columbus, OH 43218-2709

Phone:

(614) 466-1213

Fax:

(614) 466-0164

Mcgeel@odjfs.state.oh.us

 

 

Oklahoma Department of Human Services
Esther Rider-Salem
Division of Children and Youth Services
PO Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125

Phone:

(405)521-2283

Fax:

(405)521-4373

esther.rider-salem@okdhs.org

 

 

Oregon Department of Human Services
CPS Program Manager
Children, Adults and Families
500 Summer Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-1067

Phone:

(503)945-6696

Fax:

(503)378-3800

 

 

Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare
Cathy Utz
Office of Children, Youth, and Families
PO Box 2675
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2675

Phone:

(717) 705-2912

Fax:

(717) 705-0364

cutz@state.pa.us

 

 

Puerto Rico Department of the Family Rose Fuentes

Rosa Fuentes
Aveue Seviloa #58
Plaza Seviloa -- PO Box 194090
San Juan, PR 00910-4090

Phone:

(787) 625-4900

Fax:

(787) 977-2336

rfuentes@adfan.gobierno.pr

 

 

Rhode Island Department for Children, Youth, and Families
Thomas Dwyer
Protective Services Division
101 Friendship Street
Providence, RI 02903

Phone:

(401) 457-4943

Fax:

(401) 528-3590

Thomas.Dwyer@dcyf.ri.gov

 

 

South Carolina Department of Social Services
Beth Williams
Division of Human Services
PO Box 1520
Columbia, SC 29202-1520

Phone:

(803)898-7514

Fax:

(803)898-7641

beth.williams@dss.sc.gov

 

 

South Dakota Department of Social Services
Jaime Reiff
Child Protective Services
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501

Phone:

(605) 773-3227

Fax:

(605) 773-6834

jaime.reiff@state.sd.us

 

 

Tennessee Departmentof Children's Services
Carla Aaron, MSSW
Cordell Hull Building
436 6th Avenue, North, 8th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-1290

Phone:

(615) 741-8278

Fax:

(615) 253-0069

carla.aaron@state.tn.us

 

 

Texas Department of Family and Protective Services Liz Kromrei

Liz Kromrei
PO Box 149030 -- MC E-557
Austin, TX 78714-9030

Phone:

(512)438-3291

Fax:

(512)438-3782

Elizabeth.Kromrei@dfps.state.tx.us

 

 

Utah Department of Human Services
Patti VanWagoner
Division of Child and Family Services
120 North 200 West -- Suite 225
Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Phone:

(801) 538-4100

Fax:

(801) 538-3993

PWESTERN@utah.gov

 

 

Vermont Department for Children and Families
Fred Ober
Child Welfare and Youth Justice Division
103 South Main Street, Osgood Building
Waterbury, VT 05671-2401

Phone:

(802) 241-2139

Fax:

(802) 241-2407

frederick.ober@ahs.state.vt.us

 

 

Virgin Islands Department of Human Services
Kimberly Causey-Gomez
Division of Children, Youth and Families
3011 Golden Rock -- Christiansted
St. Croix, VI 00820 1

Phone:

(340) 773-2323, x 2004

Fax:

(340) 773-4043

 

 

Virginia Department of Social Services
Rita Katzman
Child Protective Services Unit
7 North 8th Street
Richmond, VA 23219

Phone:

(804) 726-7554

Fax:

(804) 726-7895

Rita.katzman@dss.virginia.gov

 

 

Washington Department of Social and Health Services
Nicole L. Muller
Children's Administration
PO Box 45710
Olympia, WA 98504

Phone:

(360)902-0217

Fax:

(360)902-7903

NIMC300@dshs.wa.gov

 

 

West Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources
Toby Lester
Children and Adult Services
350 Capitol Street -- Room 691
Charleston, WV 25301

Phone:

(304) 558-2997

Fax:

(304) 555-4563

tobylester@wvdhhr.org

 

 

Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services
Connie Klick
Bureau of Programs and Policy
PO Box 8916
Madison, WI 53708-8916

Phone:

(608) 266-1489

Fax:

(608) 264-6750

klickcl@dhfs.state.wi.us

 

 

Wyoming Department of Family Services
Maureen Clifton
Division of Social Services
2300 Capitol Avenue -- Hathaway Building #376
Cheyenne, WY 82002

Phone:

(307)777-3570

Fax:

(307)777-7747

mclift@state.wy.us

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Presenedt by:

Return to eBook Index